Governing the Energy Transition: Decentralized Actors, Digitalization, Financing


The Sustainable Energy System of the Future: Polycentric and Digital

For the energy transition in Germany to succeed, the energy system must be redesigned: On the one hand, many decentralized actors must be integrated, both technically and organizationally. On the other hand, the newly emerging polycentric energy system must be designed in a sustainable way - in other words, higher-level rules should focus on ecological, economic and socially just implementation. How do current framework conditions and institutions have to change for this? In six qualifiying theses, the SteuerBoard Energie junior research group is investigating how digital applications can support this change process and what kind of financing options are available.

The Project

Digitalization

The project explores how digitization is changing the governance of the energy transition.

 

More

Financing

How will the transformation of the energy system be financed? SteuerBoard Energie examines different options.

 

More

Polycentricity

Many steering actors at different levels need a regulatory framework. The SteuerBoard Energie project is investigating how.

 

More


News

Publication of energy services of neighborhood storage and the potentials of a multi-use concept published

A study by junior research group PhD candidate Jan Wiesenthal (IÖW) and co-author Frieder Schnabel (Fraunhofer IAO) investigated the extent to which multi-use of battery storage systems can increase profitability and efficiency. The results have now been published in a pre-reviewed journal article at Atlantis Press.

 

More

Exchange on community energy and energy cooperatives in Poland and Germany

 

At the end of 2021, Tomasz Marzec from Adam Mickiwicz University in Poznań visited Lars Holstenkamp's seminar on Energy Communities across Europe. Tomasz Marzec exchanged views on energy communities in Germany and Poland with the research group. His conclusion: things are happening in terms of community energy in Poland - although at a slower pace than in Germany.

 

More

 

Digital Advisory  Board Meeting of the Research Group

 

On 5 October 2021, the research group met with the project advisory board, consisting of representatives from business, civil society organisations and scientific institutions, for a joint digital advisory board meeting. Some members of the research group presented their first interim results....

 

More

Die Energiewende steuern: Dezentrale Akteure, Digitalisierung, Finanzierung


Das nachhaltige Energiesystem der Zukunft: Polyzentrisch und digital

Damit die Energiewende in Deutschland gelingt, muss das Energiesystem neu ausgestaltet werden: Zum einen müssen viele dezentrale Akteure eingebunden werden, sowohl technisch als auch organisatorisch. Zum anderen muss das neu entstehende polyzentrische Energiesystem nachhaltig ausgestaltet sein – bei der Steuerung sollten also übergeordnete Regeln eine ökologische, ökonomische und sozial gerechte Umsetzung in den Vordergrund stellen. Wie müssen sich aktuelle Rahmenbedingungen und Institutionen hierfür verändern? Die Nachwuchsgruppe SteuerBoard Energie untersucht in sechs Qualifikationsarbeiten, wie digitale Anwendungen diesen Wandelprozess unterstützen können und welche Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten es gibt.

 


Das Projekt

Digitalisierung

Das Projekt erforscht, wie die Digitalisierung die Governance der Energiewende verändert.

 

Weiterlesen

Finanzierung

Wie wird die Transformation des Energiesystems finanziert? SteuerBoard Energie untersucht unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten.

 

Weiterlesen

Polyzentrizität

Viele steuernden Akteure auf unterschiedlichen Ebenen brauchen einen regulatorischen Rahmen. Wie, untersucht das Projekt SteuerBoard Energie.

 

Weiterlesen



News

Publikation von Energiedienstleistungen von Quartierspeichern und den potenzialen eines Multi-Use Konzeptes veröffentlicht

In einer Studie von Nachwuchsgruppen Promovend Jan Wiesenthal (IÖW) und Co-Author Frieder Schnabel (Fraunhofer IAO) wurde  untersucht, inwiefern ein Multi-Use von Batteriespeichern die Rentabilität und Effizienz erhöhen kann. Die Ergebnisse wurden nun im Rahmen eines pre-reviewed Journalartikel bei Atlantis Press veröffentlicht.

 

Weiterlesen

Austausch über Bürgerenergie und Energiegenossenschaften in Polen und Deutschland

Ende 2021 besuchte Tomasz Marzec von der Adam-Mickiwicz-Universität Posen Lars Holstenkamps Seminar zu Energiegemeinschaften in Europa. Tomasz Marzec tauschte sich mit der Nachwuchsforschungsgruppe über Energiegemeinschaften in Deutschland und Polen aus. Sein Fazit: Es tut sich was in Sachen Bürgerenergie in Polen - wenn auch langsamer als in Deutschland.

 

Weiterlesen

Digitales Beiratstreffen der Forschungsgruppe

Am 05.10.2021 kam die Forschungsgruppe mit dem Projektbeirat, bestehend aus Vertreter*innen der Wirtschaft, zivilgesellschaftlichen Organisationen und wissenschaftlichen Institutionen, zum gemeinsamen digitalen Beiratstreffen zusammen.

Einige

 

Weiterlesen